Headquarters Building

The Williamson County Sheriff’s Office Headquarters Division is based at 508 South Rock street in Georgetown, Texas. The Headquarters Division entails all Administrative Staff. Sheriff Robert Chody,Chief Deputy Tim Ryle, Chief Deputy- Bureau of Law Enforcement Roy FikacChief Deputy-Bureau of Corrections Randolph Doyer, Patrol Commander Stephen Deaton, Criminal Investigations Division Commander Jereme Brinkmann and Special Operations Division Commander Tony Carter at the Headquarters building. 

The Headquarters Division also entails many specialized units including:

Identification, Warrants, Records, Narcotics, K-9, Juvenile Crimes, Evidence/Property, Sex Offender Registration, Victim's Assistance, Traffic Unit, Courthouse Security, Crisis Intervention Team, Community Services, Impounds, Public Information Officer, School Resource Officers, Teleserve, Intelligence, Special Projects, DARE, Internal Affairs, False Alarm Reduction Unit/Permitting

Records Division

  • Maintaining inmate files.
  • Criminal Justice Reporting to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
  • Uniform Crime Reporting to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
  • Performing records searches for other law enforcement agencies.
  • Conducting reference checks for purposes of employment and/or military inquiries, or as requested by other law enforcement agencies.
  • Providing character letters for hunters and for persons attempting to adopt a child.
  • Fingerprinting the public for reasons of employment, adoption, out-of-state handgun licenses, Visa's, liquor licenses, Lottery Commission, etc.
  • Preparing photo line-ups for other law enforcement agencies.

Open Records Request Form